Executive Director

Cathy Dinauer, MSN, RN
(775) 687-7734
cdinauer@nsbn.state.nv.us

Statewide Liaison & Spokesperson; Organizational & Public Management; Fiscal & Human Resource Management; Legislative and Governmental Relations; APRN Advisory Committee Chair

Executive Assistant

Sydnee Chappell
(775) 687-7740
schappell@nsbn.state.nv.us

Executive assistant to the Executive Director and General Counsel

General Counsel

Fred Olmstead, Esq.
(775) 687-7728
folmstead@nsbn.state.nv.us

Kimberly A. Arguello, Esq.
(702) 668-4534
karguello@nsbn.state.nv.us

Director of Nursing Practice

Sam McCord, BSN, RN
(775) 687-7742
smccord@nsbn.state.nv.us

Case Review, Investigation and Settlement; Oversight for application review/compliance; Nursing Practice Advisory Committee and LPN Advisory Committee Chair

Director of Nursing Education

Abbie Purney, DNP, APRN, CCNS
(702) 668-4528
apurney@nsbn.state.nv.us

Nursing Education and CNA Training Programs; Continuing Education Providers; Education Advisory Committee and CNA Advisory Committee Chair; NSBN Nursing News Editor

Director of Licensure and Certification, Human Resources

Gail Trujillo, CP
(775) 687-7743
gtrujillo@nsbn.state.nv.us

Program Management; RN/LPN/APRN Licensure; CNA/CRNA/EMS-RN Certification